Egg donation

Infertility due to various reasons, now is not a verdict for a woman. Now, thanks to medical advances for many women there is an opportunity to conceive, carry and give birth to a healthy baby.
 
Donor eggs are used in treatments that are quite expensive. The price is justified, by the careful and comprehensive selection of donor eggs, and their medical examination and the subsequent reward to the donors. Such a complicated procedure for in vitro fertilization using donor eggs allows many couples to have long-awaited children. According to numerous studies the probability of pregnancy in the program with donor eggs is 60-65%.
 
Today, modern technology can keep the egg safe by quickly freezing it. In the future this practice will help setting up donor eggs banks, keep them for a long time, and arrange quarantine for six months in order to more carefully examine the donor for infection.

This method of fertilization reserved for women with the following pathologies:
- Do not have ovaries (from birth or after surgeries);
- Not having a uterus;
- With the syndrome of the premature termination of ovarian function;
- No eggs due to menopause;
- If the stimulation by hormones is contraindicated;
- With severe genetic disease;
- After several unsuccessful attempts at IVF.
Contraindications to implanting an donor egg are similar to those with IVF, namely:
- Organic or mental illness;
- Congenital malformations, in which the embryo cannot be implanted and child bearing is not shown;
- Tumors of the ovary or the uterus;
- Cancer;
- Acute inflammation of the reproductive organs.
 
Who can become an egg donor? Anonymity is guaranteed. As an egg donor can be a women of 20-35 years who already gave birth to healthy children. Such women may not have plans to have additional children. A woman should not have any hereditary diseases and malformations. Before any eggs are donated a woman has to undergo a medical examination (physician, psychiatrist, genetics), she’ll be tested for AIDS and sexually transmitted diseases. She must also sign a document waiving her rights to her egg and or subsequent child that can be born from fertilizing her egg.
 
The entire process of fertilization, the donor egg, is being conducted in several stages. Here is a simple example:
- Selection and screening donors;
- Stimulation of production of eggs from a donor with hormones. The patient and the donor undergo synchronization of cycles. As this type of simulation is associated with some risk for future pregnancies, women that no longer are planning to have additional children often selected as donors;
- Egg collection takes place under general anesthesia. Extraction takes place through a puncture of the abdominal wall or vagina;
- The egg is fertilized with sperm of patient’s husband;
- The resulting embryo is implanted into the patient's uterus on 3 or 5 day;
- Growth and development of the embryo is closely controlled and monitored;

Донорство яйцеклеток

Бесплодие, вызванное разными причинами, в настоящее время не является приговором для женщины. Сейчас благодаря достижениям медицины многим женщинам предоставлена возможность забеременеть, выносить и родить здорового ребенка.

 

Донорские яйцеклетки применяются в методах лечения, которые являются весьма дорогостоящими. Такая стоимость обоснована, так как ведется тщательный отбор доноров яйцеклетки, их медицинское обследование и последующее вознаграждение доноров. Подобная сложная процедура экстракорпорального оплодотворения с применением яйцеклеток доноров позволяет многим парам иметь желанных детей. По многочисленным исследованиям вероятность наступления беременности в программе с донорской яйцеклеткой составляет 60-65%.

 

Сегодня современные технологии позволяют сохранять яйцеклетку, быстро ее замораживая. Это в будущем позволит создавать банк яйцеклеток, долго хранить их, а также устраивать карантин на полгода с тем, чтобы тщательнее обследовать доноров на предмет инфекций.

 

К такому способу оплодотворения прибегают женщины, имеющие следующие патологии:

- не имеющие яичников (с рождения или после перенесенных операций);

- не имеющие придатков матки;

- с синдромом преждевременного прекращения функции яичника;

- не имеющие яйцеклеток из-за менопаузы;

- если стимуляция с помощью гормонов противопоказана;

- с тяжелыми заболеваниями генетического характера;

- после нескольких попыток безуспешного ЭКО.

Противопоказаниями для переноса яйцеклетки донора подобны таковым при ЭКО, а именно:

- органические или психические болезни;

- врожденные пороки, при которых подсаживание эмбриона невозможно и вынашивание беременности не показано;

- новообразования в яичнике или матке;

- рак;

- острые воспаления репродуктивных органов.

 

Кто может стать донором яйцеклетки? Анонимность здесь гарантирована. В качестве донорских могут использоваться яйцеклетки женщин 20-35 лет, которые родили здоровых детей. Такие женщины могут и не иметь в планах рождение последующих детей. Женщина не должна иметь наследственных болезней и уродств. Перед сдачей яйцеклетки такая женщина должна пройти медкомиссию (терапевта, психиатра, генетика), сдать анализы на СПиД, венерические болезни. Она должна подписать документ о том, что на ребенка прав иметь не будет.

 

Весь процесс оплодотворения с использованием яйцеклетки донора идет в несколько этапов. Приведем простую схему:

- выбор и обследование донора;

- стимуляция у донора выработки яйцеклеток с помощью гормонов. У пациентки и донора проводят синхронизацию циклов. Так как подобная симуляция связана с риском, то в качестве донора часто берут женщин, больше не планирующих рожать;

- забор яйцеклеток под общим наркозом. Извлечение проходит через прокол стенки живота или влагалища;

- яйцеклетка оплодотворяется спермой мужа пациентки;

- полученный эмбрион подсаживается в матку пациентки на 3 или 5 сутки;

- рост и развитие эмбриона контролируется.

Чьими услугами Вы пользовались при организации программы суррогатного материнства?

Посмотреть результаты